Saturday, October 1

7:30 PM WIU WIND ENSEMBLE CONCERT - Dr. Mike Fansler, conductor w/Dr. Po-Chuan Chiang, piano and Morgan Miller, graduate conductor
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM New Friends 9: Lives of the Saints by David Ives

Sunday, October 2

All Day Last day for 60% refund/credit for total university withdraw

Monday, October 3

All Day Grades screen open for instructors to enter Early Warning Grades for Fall 2022

Tuesday, October 4

10:00 AM - 2:00 PM WIU Graduate Program Expo
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM WIU All Major Career & Internship Fair - Macomb
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM Phyllis Bramson "Fairytale Trails and Other Fables"

Wednesday, October 5

9:00 AM - 12:00 PM WIU School of Agriculture Career Fair
3:30 PM - 5:00 PM Atlantis Interest Meeting
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM Art & Design's First Wednesday
7:30 PM FACULTY CHAMBER MUSIC ENSEMBLE CONCERT I - LaMoine Brass Quintet & The Hopper Jazztet

Friday, October 7

7:30 PM JAZZ STUDIO ORCHESTRA (JSO) CONCERT w/guest Charlie Chadwell, saxophone

Saturday, October 8

8:30 AM - 6:00 PM 11th Annual Fallen Soldiers 5K

Sunday, October 9

1:00 PM SENIOR CENTENNIAL HONORS COLLEGE PROJECT RECITAL: Danielle Olszewski, flute with collaborative pianists Po-Chuan Chiang and Yeon-Kyung Kim

Monday, October 10

7:30 PM WIU CONCERT BAND CONCERT - Dr. Matt Thomas, conductor

Wednesday, October 12

7:30 PM JAZZ SHOWCASE CONCERT

Friday, October 14

All Day Fall Break -- No Classes

Sunday, October 16

All Day Last day for 50% refund/credit for total university withdrawal

Monday, October 17

All Day 4:30 p.m. - Grade screens close. Instructors may no longer enter Early Warning Grades for Fall 2022 after 4:30 p.m.
All Day Second eight week session begins

Tuesday, October 18

All Day Early warning grade notices emailed to students and available on STARS

Wednesday, October 19

1:30 PM Paint the Paws

Thursday, October 20

8:00 AM - 4:00 PM Board of Trustees Retreat
7:30 PM WIU CHOIRS HOMECOMING CONCERT - Dr. Brian J. Winnie and Dr. Jason Hawkins, conductors

Friday, October 21

All Day Graduation applications due for all students who wish to have their names in the commencement program
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM Homecoming & Reunion 2022 Schedule
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM Music on the Quad featuring WIU Jazz Combos
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM Ribbon Cutting & Dedication of the Dr. Frank Lupton Pavilion at Horn Field Campus

Sunday, October 23

All Day Last day for 40% refund/credit for total university withdrawal
3:00 PM WESTERN TROMBONE FESTIVAL FINAL RECITAL: Tom Stark, trombone w/Yeon-Kyung Kim, piano & Tim Coffman, trombone w/The HAT Trio: Matt Hughes, bass; Whitney Ashe, piano; George Turner, guitar

Monday, October 24

7:30 PM OcTUBAfest RECITAL I - Tuba Studio - Students of Dr. James Land

Tuesday, October 25

6:30 PM ANNUAL SYMPHONY ORCHESTRA HALLOWEEN CONCERT - Dr. Kenny Lee, conductor

Wednesday, October 26

7:30 PM FACULTY RECITAL: Eric Ginsberg, clarinet

Thursday, October 27

7:30 PM OcTUBAfest RECITAL II - Tuba Studio - students of Dr. James Land

Friday, October 28

1:00 PM - 2:00 PM Music on the Quad featuring WIU Jazz Combos

Saturday, October 29

11:00 AM - 6:30 PM 30th Annual Smokin' Hog
5:00 PM GUEST RECITAL: Kunito Nishitami, violin & Rudolf Haken, viola

Sunday, October 30

All Day Last day to drop regular 16-week course
All Day Last day to make a total university withdrawal
All Day Last day for 30% refund/credit for total university withdrawal
1:00 PM WIU PERCUSSION ENSEMBLE CONCERT - Dr. Kevin Nichols, director
3:00 PM FACULTY/GUEST RECITAL: Bruce Briney, trumpet; Matthew Onstad, trumpet; Po-Chuan Chiang, piano

Monday, October 31

All Day Grades screens open for instructors to enter final grades for Fall 2022


Western Illinois University
1 University Circle * Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: 309/298-1414 * E-mail info@wiu.edu
Calendar Administration: webstaff@wiu.edu