Thursday, December 1

8:30 AM - 1:00 PM Board of Trustees Meeting
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM Holidays @ the Library
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM Quiz Bowl Team Trivia Night

Friday, December 2

7:30 PM - 9:30 PM BFA Showcase - Directed by Lysa Fox, Donald Laney, and Sharon Nott

Saturday, December 3

11:00 AM - 4:30 PM WIU Men's & Women's Basketball Tailgate and Games
5:00 PM SENIOR CENTENNIAL HONORS COLLEGE PROJECT RECITAL: Robin Butler, flute & Dr. Po-Chuan Chiang, piano
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM BFA Showcase - Directed by Lysa Fox, Donald Laney, and Sharon Nott

Sunday, December 4

10:30 AM WIU FLUTE STUDIO RECITAL - students of Dr. Suyeon Ko
1:00 PM WIU HORN STUDIO RECITAL - students of Dr. Jena Gardner
3:00 PM 2022-23 WIU CONCERTO/ARIA COMPETITION FINAL ROUND - free and open to the public.

Monday, December 5

7:30 PM WIU CONCERT BAND CONCERT - Dr. Matt Thomas, conductor with graduate conductors Brian Drews and Morgan Miller with Yeon-Kyung Kim, piano and the Bushnell-Prairie City School Handbell Choir
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM Handel's Messiah

Tuesday, December 6

4:00 PM WIU STUDENT CHAMBER MUSIC GALA RECITAL

Wednesday, December 7

7:30 PM OPERA WORKSHOP FALL SHOWCASE

Thursday, December 8

4:30 PM - 6:00 PM Christopher Troutman - Giant Size Comics
7:30 PM WIU WIND ENSEMBLE CONCERT - Dr. Mike Fansler, conductor with a world premiere performance of a composition by Professor John Mindeman featuring Dr. Bruce Briney, trumpet. Also on the program is the Galesburg High School Wind Symphony, WIU alum Andy Empey, conductor, Brian Drews, graduate conductor & guests
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM Winter Works (Dance Concert) - Directed by Donald Laney

Friday, December 9

7:30 PM WIU VIOLIN STUDIO RECITAL - students of Dr. Julieta Mihai
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM Winter Works (Dance Concert) - Directed by Donald Laney

Saturday, December 10

5:00 PM MUSIC TEACHERS NATIONAL ASSOCIATION (MTNA) RECITAL
7:30 PM JUNIOR RECITAL: Jacob Green, saxophone with Po-Chuan Chiang, piano & Kate Senger, tuba with Yeon-Kyung Kim, piano
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM Winter Works (Dance Concert) - Directed by Donald Laney

Sunday, December 11

2:00 PM Winter Works (Dance Concert) - Directed by Donald Laney

Monday, December 12

All Day Final Exam Week
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM Department of Art & Design's Holiday Art Sale
11:30 AM - 7:00 PM Free Food For Finals

Tuesday, December 13

All Day Final Exam Week
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM Department of Art & Design's Holiday Art Sale

Wednesday, December 14

All Day Final Exam Week
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM Department of Art & Design's Holiday Art Sale

Thursday, December 15

All Day Final Exam Week

Friday, December 16

All Day Final Exam Week

Saturday, December 17

All Day Graduate/Undergraduate commencement
10:00 AM Combined Graduate/Undergraduate Commencement Ceremony

Monday, December 19

All Day Grade screens close at noon. Instructors may no longer enter final grades for Fall 2022 after noon

Tuesday, December 20

All Day Grades available on STARS


Western Illinois University
1 University Circle * Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: 309/298-1414 * E-mail info@wiu.edu
Calendar Administration: webstaff@wiu.edu