Wednesday, February 1

6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Sarasota Alumni & Friends Social
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM Department of Art & Design's First Wednesday
7:30 PM FACULTY CHAMBER MUSIC SERIES CONCERT III: The HAT Trio - Matt Hughes, bass; Whitney Ashe, piano; George Turner, guitar

Thursday, February 2

12:30 PM - 1:30 PM ProChat Speaker Series: "Building Your Personal Network" by Rachel Lenz, Macomb Park District
4:00 PM - 6:00 PM Veterans Resource Center Spring Meet & Greet
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Fort Myers Alumni & Friends Social

Friday, February 3

10:30 AM - 4:30 PM Illinois FFA Association Ground Zero Conference
12:00 PM - 1:15 PM Masterclass Fridays - Dance Master Classes
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ProChat Speaker Series: "Dressing for success" by Schuyler Isley, Schuyler County Architecture Foundation
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Naples Alumni & Friends Social
7:30 PM - 8:30 PM UnderGround Cabaret

Saturday, February 4

9:30 AM - 1:30 PM Illinois FFA Association Ground Zero Conference
7:30 PM - 8:30 PM UnderGround Cabaret

Sunday, February 5

All Day Last day for 80% refund/credit for total university withdrawal

Monday, February 6

All Day First day for 70% refund/credit for total university withdrawal

Wednesday, February 8

4:00 PM - 4:30 PM Interfaith Prayer Vigil for Justice
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM Last Lecture: "I Doubt, Therefore I Am; Or What Do I Know?" presented by Dr. Luciano Picanco, Chair, Department of Foreign Languages and Literatures
7:30 PM FACULTY RECITAL: Kenny Lee, cello and Jeffrey Brown, piano

Thursday, February 9

12:30 PM - 1:00 PM Interfaith Prayer Vigil for Justice
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM ProChat Speaker Series: "Making Your Resume Standout" by Whitney Thomson, ADM

Friday, February 10

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM ProChat Speaker Series: "Finding a Good Company Fit" by Emily McDaniel, RMS

Sunday, February 12

All Day Last day for 70% refund/credit for total university withdrawal

Monday, February 13

All Day First day for 60% refund/credit for total university withdrawal
All Day LINCOLN'S BIRTHDAY OBSERVED - NO CLASSES/UNIVERSITY CLOSED

Wednesday, February 15

11:30 AM - 3:30 PM Summer Opportunities Job Fair

Thursday, February 16

5:30 PM - 7:30 PM Gulf Shores Alumni & Friends Social
7:30 PM FACULTY RECITAL: Shawn Seguin, bassoon and Po-Chuan Chiang, piano

Friday, February 17

12:00 PM - 1:15 PM Masterclass Fridays - Dance Masterclasses
7:30 PM 50th ANNUAL WIU JAZZ FESTIVAL featuring special guest Alex Norris, trumpet

Thursday, February 23

6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Tucson Alumni & Friends Social

Friday, February 24

6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Phoenix Alumni & Friends Social
7:30 PM 50th ANNUAL WIU SHOWCASE OF BANDS - WIND ENSEMBLE CONCERT

Sunday, February 26

All Day Last day for 60% refund/credit for total university withdrawal

Monday, February 27

All Day Grade screens open for instructors to enter Early Warning Grades for Spring 2023
All Day First day for 50% refund/credit for total university withdrawal
5:00 PM GUEST FLUTE MASTERCLASS & RECITAL: Norman Menzales

Tuesday, February 28

5:30 PM - 8:00 PM Black History Movie Night with the Veterans Resource Center and the Multicultural Center


Western Illinois University
1 University Circle * Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: 309/298-1414 * E-mail info@wiu.edu
Calendar Administration: webstaff@wiu.edu