October 2, 2013

Faculty Chamber Music Series Concert I featuring the LaMoine Brass Quintet and the Hopper Jazztet
Time: 7:30 PM
Location: COFAC Recital Hall
Description: Free and open to the public.

(Program order to be determined)


Quintet No. 1, Op. 5 - Victor Ewald
- Moderato
- Adagio non troppo lento/Allegro vivace
- Allegro moderato

Suite from the Monteregian Hills - Morley Calvert
- La Marche
- Chanson Melancolique
- Valse Ridicule
- Danse Villageoise

LaMoine Brass Quintet


Ba-Lue Bolivar Ba-Lues-Are - Thelonius Monk

Pannonica - Thelonius Monk

Blues for Nica - Kenny Drew

Nica's Dream - Horace Silver

Hopper Jazztet

Contact Information:
 Joanie Herbert
 Phone: 309-298-1843
 Email: JE-Herbert@wiu.edu
Source: School of Music

Western Illinois University
1 University Circle * Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: 309/298-1414 * E-mail info@wiu.edu
Calendar Administration: webstaff@wiu.edu