May 11, 2019

Macomb Undergraduate Commencement Ceremonies
Time: 9:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Location: Western Hall
Description: Undergraduate Commencement Ceremonies

To find the list of majors by college, go to

During the 9 a.m. ceremony, candidates in the College of Business and Technology (CBT), College of Fine Arts and Communication (COFAC) and several College of Education and Human Services' departments (including: Athletic Training, Bilingual/English as a Second Language Education, Elementary Education, Exercise Science, Dietetics, Family and Consumer Sciences, Middle Level Education, Nutrition and Food Service Management, Physical Education K12 and Special Education) will be recognized. National Anthem singer: Nissi Shalome Smith (South Holland, IL), Bachelor of Fine Arts, class of 2019.

Marshals, who are graduating seniors selected from the top scholars earning high academic distinction, guide the graduating class, faculty and stage party from the processional to the recessional. Marshals are: Alisa Davis (Macomb, IL); Rachel Lynn Henderson (Canton, IL); Dalton Charles Humphrey (Eaton Rapids, MI); Ashley Kay Lefringhouse (Liberty, IL); Nichole Lynn Miller (Carlinville, IL); Kenneth W. Mitchell, Jr. (Liberty, IL); Michael Alan Simmons (Ewing, MO) and Ashley Lynn Wadsworth (Bunker Hill, IL).

During the 1 p.m. ceremony, the remainder of candidates in the College of Education and Human Services (COEHS) departments (including Emergency Management; Fire Protection Services; Health Services Management; Hospitality Management; Law Enforcement and Justice Administration; Public Health; Recreation Park and Tourism Administration and Social Work) will be recognized. National Anthem singer: Annie Elizabeth Etchison (Dixon, IL) Bachelor of Fine Arts, class of 2019. Marshals are: Nicholas M. Aftanas (Romeoville, IL); Gabrielle Bandovich (Roselle, IL); Nancy Davila (Grayslake, IL); Jessica Elaine Dickinson (Canton, IL); Mackenzie Leah Martin (Andover, IL); Samantha Marie Vrtis-Bentz (Grayslake, IL); Jeffrey M. Waisganis (Mount Prospect, IL) and Crystal Grace Wilson (Palatine, IL).

During the 4:30 p.m. ceremony, candidates in the Bachelor of Arts in General Studies (BGS) degree program, the Interdisciplinary Studies Program and the College of Arts and Sciences will be recognized. National Anthem singer: Leonel Andres Villarreal (West Liberty, IA), Bachelor of Music, class of 2019. Marshals are: Shea Theresa Fili (London Mills, IL); Victoria Gregory (Sandwich, IL); Caitlen Hahn (Rock Island, IL); Benjamin Kolaczkowski (Plainfield, IL); Joseph Quinn (Washington, IL); Killian Lee Tracey (Geneva, IL); Nicole Walker (Grayslake, IL) and Nasser Zbeeb (Moline, IL).
Related Web Site: Related Site
Contact Information:
 Office of the Registrar
 Phone: 309-298-1891
Source: Office of the Registrar

Western Illinois University
1 University Circle * Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: 309/298-1414 * E-mail
Calendar Administration: