April 10, 2021

WIU Chapter of Music Teachers National Association (MTNA) Spring Concerto/Chamber Music Concert I: String Day *live-streamed
Time: 6:30 PM
Location: *live-streamed from COFAC Recital Hall
Description: Due to the restrictions currently in place, there are no general admission performances in the COFAC Recital Hall. This performance will be broadcast on the School of Music's YouTube channel and Facebook page.

Violin Concerto No. 3 in B Minor, Op. 61 - Camille Saint-Saëns (1835-1921)
I. Allegro non troppo
Alice Müller, violin
Po-Chuan Chiang, piano

III. Molto moderato e maestoso
Gisselle Sánchez, violin
Po-Chuan Chiang, piano

Cello Concerto in E Minor - Edward Elgar (1857-1934)
I. Adagio
Maria Fernanda Rodriguez, cello
Paul Casiano, piano

Cello Suite No. 6 in G Major, BWV 1012 - Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
I. Prelude
II. Allemande
Maria González Iraheta, viola

String Quartet in E-flat Major - Fanny Mendelssohn (1805-1847)
I. Adagio ma non troppo

Quartet in F Major, Op. 96 “American” - Antonín Dvořák (1841-1904)
I. Allegro ma non troppo
IV. Vivace ma non troppo

Alice Müller, violin
Gisselle Sánchez, violin
Maria González Iraheta, viola
Maria Fernanda Rodriguez, cello

Related Web Site: WIU School of Music
Contact Information:
 Joanie Herbert
 Phone: 309-298-1843
 Email: JE-Herbert@wiu.edu
Source: School of Music

Western Illinois University
1 University Circle * Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: 309/298-1414 * E-mail info@wiu.edu
Calendar Administration: webstaff@wiu.edu