November 4, 2021

FACULTY RECITAL: Whitney Ashe, piano & Matt Hughes, bass with featured guests and The Hopper Jazztet
Time: 7:30 PM
Location: COFAC Recital Hall
Description: This performance is free and open for limited general audience seating, but due to the restrictions currently in place, we ask that patrons scan the QR code and enter contact information upon arrival in the lobby (for contact tracing purposes) and maintain proper social distancing. The ushers will also be able to gather information, for those who might need assistance. Masks are required at all times, in the Recital Hall and lobby.

This performance will also be broadcast on the School of Music's YouTube channel and Facebook page.

All compositions by Whitney Ashe


Early Autumn

Falling/ Ed Answers "No!"

Bachelor Pad

-featuring Yoseph Henry

When I was Me Ten Years Ago

The Vase
- featuring Lisa Wipperling

Where shall we Eat?
- featuring Lisa Wipperling

The Closer
- featuring members of the Hopper Jazztet
Whitney Ashe, piano
Matt Hughes, bass
John Cooper, trumpet
Charles Chadwell, alto saxophone
George Turner, guitar
Kevin Nichols, drums

Performances in the COFAC Recital Hall are now open for limited general audience seating, with the following guidelines:
Audience members and participants are encouraged to be vaccinated
Off-campus visitors are encouraged to complete the WIU self-check before arriving to campus at
Face coverings must be worn by all audience members, at all times
Ushers will collect information from attendees (name, phone and email) to assist with contact tracing, if necessary
Audience members will be expected to maintain proper social distancing from others not in his/her group

Related Web Site: WIU School of Music
Contact Information:
 Joanie Herbert
 Phone: 309-298-1843
Source: School of Music

Western Illinois University
1 University Circle * Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: 309/298-1414 * E-mail
Calendar Administration: