November 10, 2021

Time: 7:30 PM
Location: COFAC Recital Hall
Description: This performance is free and open for limited general audience seating.

This performance will also be broadcast on the School of Music's YouTube channel and Facebook page.


Trio for Flute, Cello, and Piano - Bohuslav Martinů (1890-1959)
I. Poco allegretto
II. Adagio
III. Andante - Allegretto scherzando
- Suyeon Ko, flute
- Kenny Lee, cello
- Jeffrey Brown, piano

Piano Quartet No. 2 in E-flat Major, Op. 87, B. 162 - Antonín Dvořák (1841-1904)
I. Allegro con fuoco
II. Lento
III. Allegro moderato, grazioso - Un pochettino piů mosso
IV. Finale. Allegro, ma non troppo
- Jeffrey Brown, piano
- Julieta Mihai, violin
- István Szabó, viola
- Kenny Lee, cello

SoundMovesBlues - Robert Aldridge (b. 1954)
- Eric Ginsberg, clarinet
- Charlie Chadwell, saxophone
- Joanne Chang, piano

Performances in the COFAC Recital Hall are now open for limited general audience seating, with the following guidelines:
ˇ Audience members and participants are encouraged to be vaccinated
ˇ Off-campus visitors are encouraged to complete the WIU self-check before arriving to campus at
ˇ Face coverings must be worn by all audience members, at all times
ˇ Ushers will collect information from attendees (name, phone and email) to assist with contact tracing, if necessary
ˇ Audience members will be expected to maintain proper social distancing from others not in his/her group

Related Web Site: WIU School of Music
Contact Information:
 Joanie Herbert
 Phone: 309-298-1843
Source: School of Music

Western Illinois University
1 University Circle * Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: 309/298-1414 * E-mail
Calendar Administration: