University News

Virtual Symphony Orchestra Masterworks Concert Presented Friday

April 22, 2021

Share |
Printer friendly version

MACOMB, IL - The Western Illinois University School of Music will present a Symphony Orchestra Masterworks Concert, under the direction of Assistant Professor of Cello and Director of Orchestral Activities Kenny Lee at 7:30 p.m. Friday, April 23.

Due to the restrictions currently in place, there are no general admission performances in the COFAC Recital Hall. This performance will be broadcast on the School of Music's YouTube Channel and Facebook page.


Orchestral Suite No. 3 in D Major, BWV 1068 - Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
I. Overture

Ma Mère l'Oye (Mother Goose Suite) - Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)/arr. Iain Farrington
I. Pavane de la Belle au bois dormant
II. Petit Poucet
III. Laideronnette, Impératrice des Pagodes
IV. Les Entretiens de la Belle et de la Bête
V. Le Jardin Féerique


Serenade for Strings, Op. 48 - Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840-1893)
I. Pezzo in forma di sonatina: Andante non troppo - Allegro moderato
II. Valse: Moderato - Tempo di valse
III. Élégie: Larghetto elegiaco
IV. Finale (Tema russo): Andante - Allegro con spirito

For more information, call the COFAC Recital Hall office at (309) 298-1843 or visit

Posted By: WIU News (
Office of University Relations