Saturday, May 1

11:00 AM SENIOR RECITAL: Maria Gonzalez-Iraheta, viola with Po-Chuan Chiang, piano *live-streamed
3:00 PM The WIU WIND ENSEMBLE 55th ANNUAL PRESIDENT'S CONCERT "From This Moment On" - Dr. Mike Fansler, conductor with Dr. Bruce Briney, guest conductor and Dr. Penelope Shumate, soprano *live-streamed

Monday, May 3

All Day Final Exams
7:30 PM FACULTY RECITAL: James Land, tuba and Joanne Chang, piano *pre-recorded

Tuesday, May 4

All Day Final Exams
7:30 PM - 8:30 PM Music Therapy Association Meeting

Wednesday, May 5

All Day Final Exams

Thursday, May 6

All Day Final Exams

Friday, May 7

All Day Final Exams

Tuesday, May 11

All Day Grade screens close at noon. Instructors may no longer enter Final Grades for Spring 2021 after noon.

Wednesday, May 12

All Day Grades available on STARS

Friday, May 14

5:00 PM - 7:00 PM Macomb Graduate Commencement

Saturday, May 15

All Day Macomb Undergraduate Commencement

Sunday, May 16

1:00 PM - 3:00 PM Quad Cities Graduate and Undergraduate Commencement

Monday, May 17

All Day Classes begin for summer pre-session

Wednesday, May 19

6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Tucson Alumni & Friends Social

Thursday, May 20

11:00 AM - 1:00 PM Glendale Alumni & Friends Luncheon
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Phoenix Area Alumni & Friends Social

Saturday, May 22

4:00 PM - 5:00 PM Cooking with a Leatherneck: Dr. Guiyou Huang

Monday, May 24

All Day Last day to delete a course or withdraw with full refund/credit for total university withdrawal (pre-session)

Thursday, May 27

All Day Last day to withdraw from the university (pre-session)
All Day Last day to drop classes for the pre-session

Friday, May 28

All Day Deadline for all deficiencies to be cleared for Spring graduation

Monday, May 31

All Day MEMORIAL DAY HOLIDAY - UNIVERSITY CLOSED


Western Illinois University
1 University Circle * Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: 309/298-1414 * E-mail info@wiu.edu
Calendar Administration: webstaff@wiu.edu