Friday, March 1

7:30 PM - 9:30 PM Ride the Cyclone: The Musical

Saturday, March 2

2:00 PM - 3:00 PM Guest Recital: Stephen Swanson, baritone & David Gompper, piano (U. of Iowa)
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM Fred Jones - Saving the Planet
5:30 PM - 6:30 PM Guest Recital & Masterclass: Leslie Marrs, flute
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM Ride the Cyclone: The Musical

Sunday, March 3

7:30 PM - 9:30 PM Ride the Cyclone: The Musical

Monday, March 4

7:30 PM - 8:30 PM New Music Festival 2024 - Monday, March 4 and Tuesday, March 5

Wednesday, March 6

4:00 PM - 5:00 PM Agriculture Internship Summer 2024 Course Mandatory Information Meeting
7:30 PM - 8:30 PM Faculty Chamber Music Series Concert IV: Faculty Piano Quintet & Camerata Woodwind Quintet with student musicians

Thursday, March 7

1:15 PM - 1:45 PM Let's Talk Mental Health Workshop: Managing the Moment
7:30 PM - 8:30 PM WNBQ IS ON THE AIR: Music by and about women, non-binary/trans, and queer persons

Friday, March 8

All Day First 8-week session ends
9:00 AM - 11:30 AM Empowering K-12 Educators: Navigating the AI Landscape in Rural Schools
10:30 AM - 12:30 PM Grad Prep Day
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM 52nd Annual School of Agriculture Bull Test

Monday, March 11

All Day Spring Break - No Classes

Tuesday, March 12

All Day Spring Break - No Classes

Wednesday, March 13

All Day Spring Break - No Classes

Thursday, March 14

All Day Spring Break - No Classes

Friday, March 15

All Day Spring Break - No Classes

Saturday, March 16

10:00 AM - 6:00 PM WIU-QC Chess Club to Host March Madness Open

Sunday, March 17

All Day Last day for 50% refund/credit for total university withdrawal

Monday, March 18

All Day Second 8-week session begins
All Day First day for 40% refund/credit for total university withdrawal
7:00 PM Advance Registration for Summer/Fall
7:30 PM - 8:30 PM Faculty/Guest Recital - Beethoven Cycle Part I: Kenny Lee, cello & Ilia Radoslavov, piano

Tuesday, March 19

12:00 PM - 3:30 PM All Major Career and Internship Fair (Macomb)
12:00 PM - 3:30 PM WIU Graduate Program Expo
7:00 PM Advance Registration for Summer/Fall
7:30 PM - 8:30 PM Faculty/Guest Recital - Beethoven Cycle Part II: Kenny Lee, cello & Ilia Radoslavov, piano

Wednesday, March 20

All Day Careers in Health, Fitness & Wellness Open House
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM Virtual Graduate Information Session
4:00 PM - 6:00 PM 9th Annual Department Of History Women’s History Month Panel
7:00 PM Advance Registration for Summer/Fall

Thursday, March 21

1:15 PM - 1:45 PM Let's Talk Mental Health Workshop: Emotion Regulation
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM Jason Peot and Perry Pollock "Considerations"
5:30 PM - 7:30 PM Board of Trustees Meeting
7:00 PM Advance Registration for Summer/Fall

Friday, March 22

All Day Board of Trustees Meeting
9:00 AM - 1:00 PM School of Agriculture Spring 2024 Open House
9:00 AM - 1:00 PM School of Ag Spring 2024 Advisory Board Meeting
7:00 PM Advance Registration for Summer/Fall

Sunday, March 24

All Day Last day for 40% refund/credit for total university withdrawal

Monday, March 25

All Day First day for 30% refund/credit for total university withdrawal
7:00 PM Advance Registration for Summer/Fall
7:30 PM - 8:30 PM Vocal Studio Recital: students of Dr. Elisabeth Marshall

Tuesday, March 26

2:00 PM - 2:50 PM Student Showcase Convocation Recital I
7:00 PM Advance Registration for Summer/Fall
7:30 PM - 8:30 PM Clarinet Studio Recital: students of Eric Ginsberg

Wednesday, March 27

7:00 PM Advance Registration for Summer/Fall
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM 2024 Distinguished Faculty Lecture

Thursday, March 28

1:15 PM - 1:45 PM Let's Talk Mental Health Workshop: Mindfulness
7:00 PM Advance Registration for Summer/Fall

Friday, March 29

7:00 PM Advance Registration for Summer/Fall

Sunday, March 31

All Day Last day to drop 16-week course
All Day Last day for 30% refund/credit for total university withdrawal
All Day Last day to make total university withdrawal


Western Illinois University
1 University Circle * Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: 309/298-1414 * E-mail info@wiu.edu
Calendar Administration: webstaff@wiu.edu