Wednesday, April 1

7:30 PM WIU Faculty Chamber Music Series Concert featuring the Camerata Woodwind Quintet and members of the Julstrom String Quartet with guest musicians and guest composer Kazimierz Machala

Tuesday, April 7

1:00 PM Graduate Choral Conducting Recital: José Clavell and Eric Mohlis - University Singers
2:00 PM Student Showcase Convocation

Saturday, April 11

11:00 AM Student Recital: Jared Rouggly, guitar and Aaron Krings, bass
1:00 PM Sigma Alpha Iota Recital
5:00 PM Student Recital: Anne VanSpreybroeck, clarinet and Montana Farrell, clarinet with Po-chuan Chiang, piano & Hyerin Tark, piano
7:30 PM Senior Jazz Studies Recital: Jim Buennig, alto saxophone & combo

Sunday, April 12

1:00 PM Phi Mu Alpha Recital
3:00 PM Violin & Viola Studio Recital No. 1
5:00 PM Student Recital: David Whiting, cello with Jillian Escobar, piano and Paul Rich & Charles Evans
7:30 PM Senior Recital: Nigel Range, alto & soprano saxophones and Dr. Minjung Seo, piano

Tuesday, April 14

7:30 PM WIU Percussion Ensemble Concert - Rick Kurasz & Kevin Nichols, directors

Wednesday, April 15

7:30 PM Graduate Recital: Alexandru Malaimare, Violin & Minjung Seo, piano

Thursday, April 16

1:40 PM Trumpet Studio Recital - students of Dr. Bruce Briney
7:30 PM WIU Chamber Orchestra, Dr. Richard Hughey, conductor and guests presenting "Aaron Kippola with Strings - a tribute to Charlie Parker"

Friday, April 17

7:30 PM Violin and Cello Studios Recital

Saturday, April 18

3:00 PM Guest Recital: New Muse Piano Duo - Paola Savvidou & Jonathan Kuuskoski
8:00 PM WIU Commercial Music Ensemble presents "A Love Story" - Brad Pierson, director

Sunday, April 19

1:00 PM Horn Festival Afternoon Concert
7:30 PM WIU Horn Festival 2015 w/ guest Jeffrey Snedeker, horn & natural horn - Evening performance at 7:30pm

Tuesday, April 21

12:00 PM Guest performance & masterclass: Ji-Myung Kim violin & Minjung Seo, piano
7:30 PM Concert Choir & Community Music School Festival Men's Chorus Concert - Brad Pierson, director

Wednesday, April 22

7:30 PM Jazz Studio Orchestra (JSO) Concert with guest Eric Ginsberg, clarinet - John Cooper, director

Thursday, April 23

5:00 PM Classical Guitar Ensemble Concert - George Turner, director
7:30 PM Guitar Jazz Ensemble - George Turner, director

Saturday, April 25

11:00 AM Senior Jazz Studies Recital: Curtis Atchley, piano & combo
3:00 PM Graduate Recital: Matthew Nall, Piano
5:00 PM Student Recital: Jessica Colvin, flute and Taylor Stone, flute with Po-chuan Chiang, piano
7:30 PM WIU Symphony Orchestra Masterworks Concert with special guest John McMurtery, flute - Richard Hughey, conductor

Sunday, April 26

1:00 PM Senior Recital: Elias Roth, cello & Liang-yu Wang, piano
3:00 PM Sr. Recital DeMetrio Lyle, trumpet & Minjung Seo, piano with guests
5:00 PM Flute Studio Recital - students of John McMurtery

Monday, April 27

7:30 PM Jazz Band Concert - Michael Stryker, director

Tuesday, April 28

2:00 PM Student Showcase Convocation
7:30 PM Brass Ensemble Concert - Randall Faust, director

Wednesday, April 29

7:30 PM University Band Concert - Matthew Thomas, director

Thursday, April 30

5:30 PM Piano Studio Recital - students of Tammie Walker and Jeffrey Brown


Western Illinois University
1 University Circle * Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: 309/298-1414 * E-mail info@wiu.edu
Calendar Administration: webstaff@wiu.edu