Wednesday, October 1

7:30 PM Faculty Chamber Music Series Concert - LaMoine Brass Quintet and the Hopper Jazztet

Saturday, October 4

7:30 PM Western Illinois University Singers and Madrigal Singers Concert - James Stegall, director

Monday, October 6

7:30 PM WIU Faculty Recital: Tammie Walker, piano

Wednesday, October 8

7:30 PM Guest Recital: UNDUE, percussionists Trevor Saint and Nick Fox

Wednesday, October 15

7:30 PM WIU Jazz Showcase Concert

Thursday, October 16

7:30 PM WIU Faculty Recital: Jeffrey Brown, piano with Minjung Seo, piano

Friday, October 17

7:30 PM Gluck Festival/Conference - Oct. 17-19 - performances by the WIU Symphony Orchestra, Richard Hughey, conductor, and special guests and soloists

Saturday, October 18

7:30 PM Gluck Festival/Conference - Oct. 17-19 - performances by the WIU Symphony Orchestra, Richard Hughey, conductor, and special guests and soloists

Sunday, October 19

3:00 PM WIU Concert Choir Concert - Brad Pierson, director

Tuesday, October 21

2:00 PM WIU Opera Workshop Scenes Performance - Angela Hand, director
7:30 PM Faculty Recital: Moises Molina, cello and Minjung Seo, piano

Thursday, October 23

7:30 PM WIU Chamber Winds & Chamber Players Concert, Matt Thomas & Mike Fansler, directors

Sunday, October 26

3:00 PM WIU Flute Studio Recital - students of John McMurtery

Tuesday, October 28

7:30 PM WIU Brass Ensemble - Randall Faust, director

Wednesday, October 29

6:30 PM The 16th Annual WIU Symphony Orchestra Halloween Concert for Kids - Richard Hughey, conductor

Friday, October 31

7:30 PM Senior Jazz Recital: Crystal Rebone, bass


Western Illinois University
1 University Circle * Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: 309/298-1414 * E-mail info@wiu.edu
Calendar Administration: webstaff@wiu.edu