Sunday, March 1

3:00 PM WIU Chamber Orchestra Concert - Richard Hughey, conductor

Tuesday, March 3

7:30 PM Graduate Recital: Heesun Yeom, piano

Wednesday, March 4

7:30 PM WIU Faculty Chamber Music Series Concert: LaMoine Brass Quintet and the Hopper Jazztet

Friday, March 6

7:30 PM Annual WIU Concerto/Aria/Composition Contest Concert

Saturday, March 7

7:30 PM WIU Choirs Student Conductors Concert

Sunday, March 8

1:00 PM Senior Recital: Alison Huntley, soprano and Dr. Minjung Seo, piano
5:00 PM Senior Recital: Seth Brown, Tuba

Monday, March 9

7:30 PM Electronic Music Midwest - Annual WIU New Music Festival & 2015 Invitational mini-Festival - Concert I

Tuesday, March 10

2:00 PM Electronic Music Midwest - Annual WIU New Music Festival & 2015 Invitational mini-Festival - Concert II
7:30 PM Electronic Music Midwest - Annual WIU New Music Festival & 2015 Invitational mini-Festival - Concert III

Wednesday, March 11

7:30 PM Senior Recital: Thomas Heise, tenor and Dr. Liang-yu Wang, piano

Thursday, March 12

7:30 PM Mu Phi Epsilon Spring Recital

Tuesday, March 24

7:30 PM Guest Recital: Mark Fisher, trombone/euphonium and Liang-yu Wang, piano

Friday, March 27

7:30 PM Student Recital: Angeline Sullivan, soprano and Dr. Minjung Seo, piano with Alison Huntley, soprano

Saturday, March 28

5:00 PM Faculty Recital: George Turner, guitar with guest combo - "The Unique Contributions of the Drum-less Trios of Nat Cole, Oscar Peterson, and Ahmad Jamal"
7:30 PM Mu Phi Epsilon: Guest Recital: Rachel Brandwein, Harp; Mu Phi Epsilon Intl. Competition Winner

Sunday, March 29

12:00 PM Student Recital: Rachel Levison, clarinet and Matthew Goulding, oboe
2:00 PM Graduate Recital: Kristina Blaszka, oboe and Dr. Liang-yu Wang, piano
5:00 PM Faculty Recital: Linda Andrews, organist with guest Tammie Walker, piano - First Presbyterian Church, Macomb
7:30 PM Faculty Recital: Penelope Shumate, soprano and Jeffrey Brown, piano, with special guest Ryan D'Arensbourg, baritone

Tuesday, March 31

7:30 PM WIU Concert Band Concert - Matt Thomas, conductor with guest graduate conductors Keith Dossett & Colin Weber


Western Illinois University
1 University Circle * Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: 309/298-1414 * E-mail info@wiu.edu
Calendar Administration: webstaff@wiu.edu