Sunday, November 2

6:00 PM Phi Mu Alpha Fall Recital

Tuesday, November 4

5:00 PM Guest Oboe Masterclass with Rebecca McGuire

Wednesday, November 5

7:30 PM WIU Faculty Chamber Music Series Concert - Camerata Woodwind Quintet with Liang-yu Wang, piano and members of the Julstrom String Quartet with Jeffrey Brown, piano

Thursday, November 6

7:30 PM Senior Recital: Ruben Puha, trumpet and Minjung Seo, piano

Friday, November 7

7:30 PM WIU Concert Band Concert - Matt Thomas, conductor

Saturday, November 8

3:00 PM WIU Wind Ensemble Veterans' Concert - Mike Fansler, conductor with special guest WWII Veteran John Moon - and guest conductors

Sunday, November 9

3:00 PM Mu Phi Epsilon Fall Recital
5:00 PM Sigma Alpha Iota Fall Recital
7:30 PM WIU Faculty Recital: Randall Faust, horn and Minjung Seo, piano

Tuesday, November 11

2:00 PM Convocation - Student Showcase Recital
7:30 PM WIU Percussion Ensemble Concert - Rick Kurasz & Kevin Nichols, directors

Wednesday, November 12

7:30 PM ElectroAcoustic Music Macomb (EAMM) Concert - curated by James Caldwell

Thursday, November 13

2:00 PM Convocation - WIU Horn Studio Recital - students of Dr. Randall Faust
7:30 PM WIU Jazz Studio Orchestra (JSO) Tour Concert - John Cooper, director with special guest Mike Vax, trumpet

Friday, November 14

5:00 PM Graduate Recital: Alexandru Malaimare, violin and Minjung Seo, piano
7:30 PM WIU Faculty Emerita Recital: Anita Werling, organist - First Presbyterian Church, Macomb

Saturday, November 15

7:30 PM WIU Steel Band Concert - Rick Kurasz, director

Sunday, November 16

11:00 AM Senior Recital: Jami Hockensmith, percussion

Tuesday, November 18

7:30 PM WIU Jazz Band Concert - Michael Stryker, director

Wednesday, November 19

7:30 PM - 8:30 PM The President's International String Quartet Recital

Thursday, November 20

5:30 PM - 6:30 PM WIU Clarinet Student Recital - from the studio of Eric Ginsberg
7:30 PM - 8:30 PM Senior Recital: Jessica Sharp, flute with guests - all student compositions for flute


Western Illinois University
1 University Circle * Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: 309/298-1414 * E-mail info@wiu.edu
Calendar Administration: webstaff@wiu.edu