Saturday, October 1

7:30 PM WIU Wind Ensemble Concert - Dr. Mike Fansler, conductor

Wednesday, October 5

7:30 PM FIRST WEDNESDAY Faculty Chamber Music Series Recital - LaMoine Brass Quintet & The Hopper Jazztet

Saturday, October 8

7:30 PM WIU Choirs Homecoming Concert with Alumni Choir

Wednesday, October 12

7:30 PM Jazz Showcase Concert featuring the Jazz Studio Orchestra (JSO), Jazz Band and combos

Thursday, October 13

7:30 PM WIU Chamber Orchestra Concert with guest Istvan Szabo, viola - Jose Santana, conductor

Thursday, October 20

7:30 PM WIU Concert Band Concert - Matt Thomas, conductor with Kevin Nichols, guest percussion soloist and John Mindeman, guest performer

Tuesday, October 25

2:00 PM Student Showcase Convocation Recital I

Friday, October 28

6:30 PM The 18th Annual WIU Symphony Orchestra Halloween Concert for Kids - "Heroes & Villains", Dr. Bruce Briney, conductor

Saturday, October 29

7:30 PM WIU Violin Studio Recital - students of Dr. Julieta Mihai

Sunday, October 30

3:00 PM Mu Phi Epsilon Fall Recital
5:00 PM The President's International String Quartet

Western Illinois University
1 University Circle * Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: 309/298-1414 * E-mail
Calendar Administration: