Wednesday, July 1

All Day Last day to make a total university withdrawal from the 6-week session
All Day Last day for 30% refund/credit for total university withdrawal (6-week)

Thursday, July 2

All Day First 4-week session ends

Friday, July 3

All Day Independence Day Observed-No Classes/University Closed

Sunday, July 5

All Day Last day for 50% refund/credit for total university withdrawal (8-week)

Monday, July 6

All Day Open registration for second 4-week session
All Day Second 4-week session begins

Tuesday, July 7

All Day Open registration for second 4-week session

Thursday, July 9

All Day Last day for 30% refund/credit for total university withdrawal (8-week)
All Day Last day to make a total university withdrawal from the 8-week session
All Day Last day to drop classes for the 8-week session

Monday, July 13

All Day Last day to drop second 4-week classes for 100% credit

Friday, July 17

All Day Six-week session ends

Sunday, July 19

All Day Last day for 50% refund/credit for total university withdrawal (second 4-week)

Tuesday, July 21

All Day Last day for 20% refund/credit for total university withdrawal (second 4-week)
All Day Last day to make a total university withdrawal from the second four-week session

Wednesday, July 22

All Day Grade screens open for instructors to enter Final Grades for Summer 2015

Friday, July 31

All Day Eight-week session ends
All Day Second 4-week session ends


Western Illinois University
1 University Circle * Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: 309/298-1414 * E-mail info@wiu.edu
Calendar Administration: webstaff@wiu.edu