Tuesday, April 2

2:00 PM - 2:45 PM ***CANCELED*** Student Showcase Convocation I
7:30 PM - 8:30 PM Student Combined Recital: Max Pessoa, violin & Joe Valdes, violin and Minjung Seo, piano

Wednesday, April 3

7:30 PM - 8:30 PM Violin Student Recital I - from the studio of Julieta Mihai

Thursday, April 4

7:30 PM - 8:30 PM Graduate Recital: HyeJi Seo, piano

Friday, April 5

7:30 PM - 8:30 PM Student Combined Recital: Jerry Crockrell, flute & Marina Nir, flute with Narae Joo, piano

Saturday, April 6

All Day WIU Jazz Rhythm Festival - Browne Hall 130
7:30 PM - 8:30 PM Senior Recital: Andrea Dunn, soprano with Narae Joo, piano and guests

Sunday, April 7

2:00 PM - 3:00 PM Oboe Student Recital - from the studio of Michael Ericson
7:30 PM - 6:00 PM Violin Student Recital - from the studio of Julieta Mihai

Monday, April 8

6:00 PM Martin Atkins presents The New Marketing of Music and Kickstarter Campaigns

Tuesday, April 9

1:00 PM - 2:00 PM Graduate Conducting Recital: Benjamin Harding
2:00 PM - 2:45 PM Student Showcase Convocation
7:30 PM - 8:30 PM Guest Recital: Ashlee Mack, piano

Wednesday, April 10

7:30 PM - 9:00 PM WIU Chamber Winds & Chamber Players Concert with special guests the Third Marine Aircraft Wing Brass Quintet

Friday, April 12

7:30 PM - 9:00 PM Graduate Recital: Kevin Liu, jazz saxophone

Saturday, April 13

11:00 AM - 12:00 PM Senior Recital: James Anderson, baritone and Narae Joo, piano with Brittany Vinson, mezzo-soprano
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM Graduate Recital: Michael Kennedy, Jr., Jazz Studies - tenor saxophone
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Graduate Recital: Kimberly Keim, piano
5:00 PM Phi Mu Alpha American Composers Concert
7:30 PM Mu Phi Epsilon Candidate Recital

Sunday, April 14

All Day WIU Horn Festival 2013

Tuesday, April 16

7:30 PM - 6:00 PM ***CANCELED***University Singers & Concert Choirs Concert

Thursday, April 18

7:30 PM WIU Vocal Jazz Concert

Saturday, April 20

11:00 AM - 12:00 PM Trumpet Student Recital - from the studio of Bruce Briney
1:00 PM - 6:00 PM Junior Combined Recital: Eric Linke, horn and Megan Melcher, horn
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ***CANCELED*** Junior Combined Recital: Angeline Sullivan, bassoon
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM WIU Symphony Orchestra Concert - Richard Hughey, conductor with John Charles Pierce, Heldentenor and Rod Sharpe, narrator

Sunday, April 21

3:00 PM WIU Choirs Student Conductors Concert
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM WIU Organ Student Recital from the studio of Linda Andrews - First Presbyterian Church, Macomb
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM Faculty Recital: Julieta Mihai, violin and Anca Apetean, piano

Tuesday, April 23

2:00 PM - 2:45 PM Student Composers Convocation

Wednesday, April 24

7:30 PM - 9:00 PM WIU Percussion Ensemble Concert - Rick Kurasz & Kevin Nichols, directors

Thursday, April 25

5:30 PM - 6:30 PM University Band Concert

Friday, April 26

7:30 PM - 9:00 PM WIU Wind Ensemble President's Concert, Mike Fansler, conductor with guests Jeffrey Brown, piano, Emma Thomas, piano and Matt Thomas, guest conductor

Saturday, April 27

7:30 PM - 8:30 PM WIU Steel Band Concert - Rick Kurasz, director with guest artist Daniel Moore

Sunday, April 28

11:00 AM - 12:00 PM The President's International String Quartet Recital
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM WIU Chamber Orchestra Concert - Richard Hughey, conductor with guest István Szabó, viola
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM Flute Student Recital - from the studio of John McMurtery
8:00 PM - 9:00 PM Saxophone Student Recital - from the studio of John Vana

Monday, April 29

7:30 PM - 8:30 PM Guitar Ensembles Recital - George Turner, director

Tuesday, April 30

2:00 PM - 2:45 PM Convocation: History of American Music Concert
7:30 PM - 8:30 PM WIU Brass Ensemble Concert - Randall Faust, director with guest conductor, Robert Palmer


Western Illinois University
1 University Circle * Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: 309/298-1414 * E-mail info@wiu.edu
Calendar Administration: webstaff@wiu.edu