Sunday, February 2

5:00 PM Graduate Recital: Hermes Mejia, viola

Tuesday, February 4

7:30 PM Marine Corps Brass Quintet

Wednesday, February 5

7:30 PM Faculty Chamber Music Series Concert III - featuring mixed chamber repertoire

Thursday, February 6

7:30 PM - 8:30 PM Guest/Faculty Trio Recital: Felix Olschofka, violin, Moises Molina, cello, Jeffrey Brown, piano

Sunday, February 9

7:30 PM Student Combined Recital: Ruben Puha, trumpet, Minjung Seo, piano and student strings and brass

Wednesday, February 12

7:00 PM 41st Annual Jazz Festival - Wednesday, Feb. 12 - jam session at Cafe Aroma.

Friday, February 14

7:30 PM 41st Annual Jazz Festival - Feb. 14-15 - featuring guest guitarist Dave Stryker

Saturday, February 15

9:00 AM - 5:00 PM 41st Annual Jazz Festival - Feb. 14-15 - featuring guest guitarist Dave Stryker

Sunday, February 16

4:00 PM ***CANCELLED***WIU Faculty Recital: Michael Ericson, oboe

Wednesday, February 19

7:30 PM Guest Recital: Robert Satterlee, piano

Thursday, February 20

12:00 PM - 2:00 PM Guest Piano Masterclass: Robert Satterlee

Friday, February 21

7:30 PM Annual WIU Showcase of Bands - Feb. 21-22

Saturday, February 22

9:00 PM - 5:00 PM Annual WIU Showcase of Bands - Feb. 21-22

Sunday, February 23

3:00 PM **CANCELLED** WIU Chamber Orchestra Concert - Richard Hughey, director
7:30 PM Graduate Student Recital: Vanessa Montelongo, horn

Thursday, February 27

7:30 PM Guest Recital: William Scharnberg, horn, Minjung Seo, piano and Randall Faust, horn

Friday, February 28

7:30 PM Annual Concerto/Aria/Composition Competition Concert


Western Illinois University
1 University Circle * Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: 309/298-1414 * E-mail info@wiu.edu
Calendar Administration: webstaff@wiu.edu