Monday, January 2

All Day University Closed
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM St. Louis Alumni & Friends Social at Cardinals Nation in Ballpark Village for NHL Winter Classic & Blues vs. Blackhawks - 2 TICKETS LEFT!

Wednesday, January 4

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM WIU Men's Basketball vs. South Dakota State

Thursday, January 5

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM WIU Women's Basketball vs. Denver

Friday, January 6

All Day Deadline for all deficiencies to be cleared for Fall graduation

Saturday, January 7

2:00 PM - 4:00 PM WIU Men's Basketball vs. Oral Roberts
4:30 PM - 6:30 PM WIU Women's Basketball vs. Oral Roberts

Saturday, January 14

4:30 PM - 6:30 PM WIU Women's Basketball vs. North Dakota State University

Sunday, January 15

12:00 PM - 12:00 PM Spring 2017 Residence Hall Move-In

Monday, January 16

All Day MARTIN LUTHER KING, JR. HOLIDAY - UNIVERSITY CLOSED

Tuesday, January 17

All Day Spring classes begin
All Day New student registration with advisor
All Day Open registration and schedule changes

Wednesday, January 18

All Day Residence Hall Tours
All Day Open registration and schedule changes

Thursday, January 19

All Day Open registration and schedule changes

Friday, January 20

All Day Open registration and schedule changes
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM WIU Swimming and Diving vs. South Dakota & Olivet Nazarene

Saturday, January 21

12:00 PM - 4:00 PM WIU Swimming & Diving vs. South Dakota
2:00 PM - 4:00 PM WIU Men's Basketball vs. North Dakota State

Monday, January 23

All Day Open registration and schedule changes
5:30 PM - 7:30 PM Gulf Shores Alumni & Friends Social

Tuesday, January 24

All Day Restricted schedule changes / Registration by permission
5:00 PM - 7:30 PM Orlando Alumni & Friends Social

Wednesday, January 25

All Day Restricted schedule changes / Registration by permission
10:30 AM - 2:00 PM Pay It Forward Blood Drive
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Tampa Alumni & Friends Social
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM WIU Women's Basketball vs. IUPUI

Thursday, January 26

All Day Restricted schedule changes / Registration by permission
11:00 AM - 1:00 PM Bradenton Alumni & Friends Luncheon
5:30 PM - 8:00 PM Additive Manufacturing Users Group Meeting

Friday, January 27

All Day Restricted schedule changes / Registration by permission
All Day Housing Renewal (Same Hall/Same Room)
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Naples Alumni & Friends Social

Saturday, January 28

All Day Housing Renewal (Same Hall/Same Room)
5:00 PM - 7:00 PM Ft. Myers Alumni & Friends Social
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM WIU Men's Basketball vs. IUPUI

Sunday, January 29

All Day Housing Renewal (Same Hall/Same Room)

Monday, January 30

All Day Housing Renewal (Same Hall/Same Room)
All Day Last day to delete a course or totally withdraw with 100% refund/credit
All Day Restricted schedule changes / Registration by permission
4:00 PM - 4:30 PM First Year Experience Peer Mentor Interest Meetings

Tuesday, January 31

12:30 PM - 1:30 PM Cultural Connections--Environmental Issues


Western Illinois University
1 University Circle * Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: 309/298-1414 * E-mail info@wiu.edu
Calendar Administration: webstaff@wiu.edu