Monday, April 1

7:30 PM - 8:30 PM Faculty Recital: Istvan Szabo, viola and Yeon-Kyung Kim, piano

Tuesday, April 2

7:30 PM - 8:30 PM Wind Ensemble & Chamber Winds Concert "Chamber and Chance" - Dr. Matt Thomas, conductor with Dr. Po-Chuan Chiang, piano

Wednesday, April 3

7:30 PM - 8:30 PM Faculty Chamber Music Series Concert V: LaMoine Brass Quintet and Hopper Jazztet

Friday, April 5

6:00 PM - 7:00 PM Clarinet Studio Recital: students of Eric Ginsberg
7:30 PM - 8:30 PM Spring Choral Masterworks Concert - William Byrd's "Mass for Four Voices" and John Rutter's "Requiem" @ Wesley United Methodist Church ftg. University Singers, Chamber Singers, Concert Choir, Chamber Ensemble w/Dr. Elisabeth Marshall, soprano & Dr. Brian J. Winnie, conductor

Sunday, April 7

3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Trombone Studio Recital: students of Dr. Jett Walker
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM Senior Recital: Christopher Pettersen, bass-baritone and Yeon-Kyung Kim, piano
7:30 PM - 8:30 PM Graduate Recital: Neill Roshto, horn with Dr. Po-Chuan Chiang, piano and Madalyn Pridemore, violin & Curtis Baum, piano

Tuesday, April 9

2:00 PM - 2:50 PM Student Showcase Convocation Recital

Wednesday, April 10

7:30 PM - 8:30 PM Guest Recital: Xenia String Quartet (Central Michigan University)

Thursday, April 11

7:30 PM - 8:30 PM WIU Piano Festival 2024 Guest Recital: Ksenia Nosikova (U. of Iowa)

Friday, April 12

1:00 PM - 2:00 PM Friday Concert Series featuring WIU Jazz Combos (weather permitting)
7:30 PM - 8:30 PM Graduate Jazz Studies Recital: Allie Garland, tenor saxophone & vocals w/student combo

Saturday, April 13

9:00 AM - 4:00 PM 2024 BRASSFEST
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM Viola Studio Recital: students of Dr. Istvan Szabo

Sunday, April 14

11:00 AM - 12:00 PM Senior Jazz Studies Recital: Jacob Green, alto & tenor saxophones w/ student combo
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM *Postponed - TBA* Vocal Studio Recital: students of Dr. Nicholas Miguel
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Organ Studio Recital: students of Linda Andrews - "The Queen of Instruments: Organ Music by Women Composers" @ First Presbyterian Church, Macomb
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM Joint Vocal Recital: Guilbert Aclibon, baritone & Grant Hibbeler, baritone
7:30 PM - 8:30 PM Senior Centennial Honors College Project Recital: Mackenzie Block, violin

Monday, April 15

7:30 PM - 8:30 PM WIU Concert Band Concert - Prof. Anneliese Land, conductor with Dr. Nicole Gillotti, trumpet & Bassoon Extravaganza

Tuesday, April 16

7:30 PM - 8:30 PM The President's International String Quartet Recital

Wednesday, April 17

7:30 PM - 8:30 PM The Jazz Studio Orchestra (JSO) with special guest trumpeter/vocalist Benny Benack III

Friday, April 19

1:00 PM - 2:00 PM Friday Concert Series featuring WIU Jazz Combos (weather permitting)
7:30 PM - 8:30 PM WIU Symphony Orchestra performs Mahler's Symphony No. 1 in D Major "Titan", featuring WIU Students, Faculty, and Alumni - Dr. Kenny Lee, conductor

Saturday, April 20

11:00 AM - 12:00 PM Graduate Recital: Rebecca Hari, trumpet
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM Student Vocal Recital: Eden Beier, soprano & Julia Brandtner, soprano with Yeon-Kyung Kim, piano
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Joint Junior Recital: Libbey Lazowski, horn and Nat Wiley, bassoon
7:30 PM - 8:30 PM Saxophone Studio Recital: students of Dr. Charlie Chadwell

Sunday, April 21

7:30 PM - 8:30 PM WIU Student Chamber Gala Concert - Dr. Kenny Lee, director

Monday, April 22

7:30 PM - 8:30 PM Horn Studio Recital: students of Dr. Jena Gardner

Tuesday, April 23

8:00 PM - 9:00 PM Violin Studio Recital: students of Dr. Julieta Mihai

Wednesday, April 24

5:00 PM - 5:30 PM Junior Recital: Evelyn Ortman, soprano and Yeon-Kyung Kim, piano

Thursday, April 25

6:00 PM - 7:00 PM Classical Guitar Ensemble Recital - Dr. George Turner, director
8:00 PM - 9:00 PM Jazz Guitar Ensemble Recital - Dr. George Turner, director

Friday, April 26

1:00 PM - 2:00 PM Friday Concert Series featuring WIU Jazz Combos (weather permitting)
7:30 PM - 8:00 PM WIU Steel Band Concert - Dr. Rick Kurasz, director

Saturday, April 27

1:00 PM - 2:00 PM WIU Community Music School String Ensemble Recital - Karen Martin, director
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM WIU Community School Student Recital - Dr. Jena Gardner, director
7:30 PM - 8:30 PM WIU Flute Studio Recital: students of Dr. Suyeon Ko

Sunday, April 28

3:00 PM - 4:00 PM WIU Graduate Choral Conducting Recital and Student Conducting Internship Concert


Western Illinois University
1 University Circle * Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: 309/298-1414 * E-mail info@wiu.edu
Calendar Administration: webstaff@wiu.edu