2016 Library Donor Recognition Ceremony

Picture plants in Garden Lounge. Text overlay with title of event.

Donors who give to University Libraries at the Gardener Level have traditionally been recognized with a plant named in their honor. This year’s donors will be celebrated (and their plants dedicated) at the 2016 Donor Recognition Ceremony on Wednesday, September 7th, at 4:00 p.m in the Garden Lounge.

Those being recognized this year are Dr. Angela Ferree, a retired Curriculum instructor and member of the Library Leadership Board; Dr. Anita Werling, retired Music professor, and Dennis Werling, former Senior Applications Analyst in Administrative Information Management Systems (AIMS); Dr. Lowell Lueck, retired director of Institutional Research and Planning, and Lois Lueck; and Dr. Harlan L. Watson, Western alum and retired professional staff member within the US House of Representatives.

Please join us for light refreshments and a short presentation as we thank those who have so generously supported University Libraries.

This event is free and open to the public; for more information, contact Suzanne Woodward at 309/298-2356 or