School of Music

The Julstrom String Quartet

Julstrom String Quartet is named after the late long-time Chair of the Western Illinois Music Faculty — Clifford Julstrom. It provides an ongoing presence in the Faculty Chamber Music Series, and gives concerts and clinics on campus and throughout the region.

The Julstrom String Quartet members include Julieta Mihai, violin; Ramel Price, violin (graduate assistant, 2018-2020); István Szabó, viola; and Kenny Lee, cello.

Graduate Assistantships

Graduate Assistantships Available for the 2021-2022 Academic Year

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart's String Quartet No. 15 in D minor, K. 421
Allegretto ma non troppo

Philip Glass String Quartet No. 3 ("Mishima")
1934-Grandmother and Kimitake

Blood Oath