Faculty Senate


  • Nominating Petition for FACULTY SENATE SEATS are attached to individual election notices linked below to the seat totals.

Faculty Senate Election Results Since 2000


*Winners of Senate Elections for Fall 2021 Appointments

College of Arts and Sciences

  • Guada Cabedo-Timmons, Foreign Languages and Literature
  • Lora Ebert Wallace, Sociology and Anthropology

College of Business and Technology 

  • Daniel Atherton, School of Agriculture
  • William Polley,  Accounting, Finance, Economics & Decision Sciences

College of Education and Human Services

  • Sebastian Szyjka, School of Education

College of Fine Arts and Communication

  • Yong Tang, Broadcasting and Journalism

Macomb Senator At-Large

  • William Thompson, University Libraries
  • James Land, School of Music

Quad Cities Senator At-Large

  • C. Suzanne Bailey, LEJA 



Overview of Meeting