Provost & Academic Vice President

Provost's Advisory Committee


  • To discuss academic matters with the Provost and provide advisement on relevant matters when appropriate.
  • To provide a platform where all members may have positive dialogue with the Provost concerning academic matters as they relate to the entire campus community.




Andrew Baker -- Director, School of Agriculture

Matt Bean -- Professor, Music

Dinesh Ekanayake -- Professor, Mathematics and Philosophy

Haley Hickenbottom -- Library Operations Associate, University Libraries

Susan Martinelli-Fernandez -- Dean, College of Arts and Sciences

Patrick McGinty -- Professor, Sociology and Anthropology

Christopher Pynes -- Chair, Faculty Senate; Professor, Mathematics and Philosophy

TBD -- SGA Representative; Student, TBD

Troy Rhoads  -- Executive Director, Facilities Management

Heidi Skiles -- CSEC Representative; Financial Aid Representative, Financial Aid

Danielle Surprenant  -- Director, Intercollegiate Athletics

TBD -- Director, Undergraduate Admissions