College of Business & Technology

Delta Sigma Pi - Lambda Omicron

Western Illinois University's Professional Business Fraternity

Delta Sigma Pi is a co-ed professional business fraternity that hosts numerous professional, social, and community service events throughout the school year. With over 265,000 members worldwide, Delta Sigma Pi provides an array of opportunities and resources including an extensive alumni network.

The Lambda Omicron Chapter is located at Western Illinois University in Macomb, Illinois. Our chapter works extensively with the College of Business and Technology, as well as the surrounding community. By focusing on brotherhood, community service, and professional development, our members learn the skills necessary to become leaders both in the classroom and after graduation.

Find us on PurplePost


Thursdays @ 5:30 p.m. in Stipes Hall 226

Pledge Requirements

  1. Have at least a 2.5 GPA
  2. Have 3 semesters left at WIU
  3. One of the following majors:
    • Accounting (undergraduate or graduate)
    • Music Business
    • Agri-business
    • Business Administration (graduate)
    • Business Education
    • Computer Science (undergraduate or graduate)
    • Construction Management
    • Economics (undergraduate or graduate)
    • Finance
    • Graphic Communication
    • Human Resource Management
    • Information Management
    • Management
    • Manufacturing Engineering Technology (undergraduate or graduate)
    • Marketing
    • Supply Chain Management
    • Hotel & Restaurant Management
    • Health Services Management



  • President- Jose Sanchez
  • Senior Vice President- Aaron McCoskey
  • Vice President of Professional Activities- Rachel Ramirez
  • Vice President of Finances- Thabo Mochebelele
  • Vice President of Chapter Operations- DJ Norton
  • Vice President of Future Relations- Briseida Yanez
  • Vice President of Community Service- Jacob Hensley
  • Vice President of Marketing- Kyle Williams
  • Vice President of Pledge Education- Chelsea Deyo
  • Vice President of Fundraising- Courtney Sheff
  • Chancellor- Eric Diaz De Leon
  • Vice President of Scholarships and Awards- Tom Mitchell
  • Vice President of Alumni Relations - Quera Owens

Faculty Advisors

Assistant Professor Jessica Lin - Department of Economics and Decision Sciences
Stipes Hall 424
(309) 298-1638