Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

The Western Illinois University Board of Trustees originally was appointed in October 1995 by then Illinois Governor Jim Edgar, after the Illinois General Assembly passed legislation creating the individual board, effective Jan. 1, 1996. Previously, WIU had been governed by the Board of Governors of State Colleges and Universities.


Polly Radosh, Chair, Good Hope; Appointed March 2019

Doug Shaw, Vice Chair, Peoria; Appointed March 2019

Justin Brown , Secretary, Rantoul; elected to serve July 1, 2018-June 30, 2021

Greg Aguilar, East Moline; Appointed March 2019

Erik Dolieslager, Quincy; Appointed March 2019

Kisha M.J. Lang, Maywood; Appointed March 2019

Carin Stutz, Chicago; Appointed October 2019

Patrick M. Twomey, Macomb; Appointed October 2019