University News

CAS Faculty Awards Announced

April 28, 2016

Share |
Printer friendly version

MACOMB, IL – The Western Illinois University College of Arts and Sciences (CAS) recently announced its CAS Outstanding Faculty Award winners at the spring awards reception.

This year's winners include:

• Biological Sciences – Teaching: Professor Shawn Meagher, biological sciences

• Internationalizing the Campus: Professor Julia Albarracin, political science

• Undergraduate Research: Associate Professor Esteban Araya, physics

• Research and Scholarly Activity: Professor Lee Brice, history

• Sociology and Anthropology – Service: Professor Lora Ebert Wallace, sociology and anthropology

• Multicultural Teaching: Associate Professor Febe Pamonag, history

• Teaching with Technology: Assistant Professor Thomas Hegna, geology

For more information about the WIU CAS, visit

Posted By: University Communications (
Office of University Communications & Marketing