University News

Western Illinois University Headlines

Search the News Archive | Subscribe to Daily News E-mails | Submit Your News RSS


Last updated: Saturday 31st of July 2021 12:47:04 AM


Search the News Archive | Subscribe to Daily News E-mails | RSS

Fall Semester Calendar

  • August 23, Mon. -- Classes Begin
  • August 27, Fri. -- Open Registration Ends (FL 2021)
  • August 30 - September 3, Mon.-Fri. -- Restricted Registration (FL 2021)
  • September 6, Mon. -- Labor Day -- No Classes/University Closed
  • September 7, Tues. -- Classes Resume
  • October 8, Fri. -- Fall Break -- No Classes
  • October 11, Mon. -- Classes Resume
  • October 18, Mon. -- Advanced Registration Begins (SP 2022)
  • October 29, Fri. -- Advanced Registration Ends (SP 2022)
  • October 31, Sun. -- Last Day to Drop Classes or Withdraw from the University
  • November 1, Mon. -- Open Registration Begins (SP 2022)
  • November 22-24, Mon.-Wed. -- Thanksgiving Break -- No Classes
  • November 25-26, Thurs.-Fri. -- Holiday -- University Closed
  • November 29, Mon. -- Classes Resume
  • December 13-17, Mon.-Fri. -- Final Exam Week
  • December 18, Sat. -- Commencement

View academic calendars for the current and future academic years.

University Relations

WIU News Social Media