University News

Sigma Iota Epsilon Fall 2016 Inductions

November 8, 2016

Printer friendly version

MACOMB/MOLINE, IL - - Western Illinois University's chapter of Sigma Iota Epsilon, a nationally recognized management honorary and professional fraternity, has inducted 13 undergraduate students in the Fall 2016 semester.

Sigma Iota Epsilon's purpose is to encourage and recognize scholastic excellence and promote cooperation between the academic and practical aspects of management and allied majors within the field of business. Membership is open to junior and senior business students with 60 credit hours and a cumulative grade point average (GPA) of 3.25 and to graduate students with nine credit hours and a cumulative GPA of 3.5.

Sigma Iota Epsilon inductees are listed below by cities, states and other countries.

Illinois (by county)
Princeton: Emily Olson, senior, human resource management

Lansing: Andriana Johnson, senior, managment

Macomb: Mary Rager, senior, accountancy

East Moline: Bryce Allison, junior, accountancy

Moline: Connor Hemmingson, senior, management; Rebekah Weber, senior, management

Davenport: Emilie Koenigsacker, senior, management

Eldridge: Brock Brade, junior, management

Marion: Jacob Bjornsen, junior, finance

Muscatine: Eric Wagner, senior, management

West Burlington: Allison Milligan, senior, marketing

Wilton: Casey Greathouse Askew, senior, management

Mueang Kamphaeng Phet Province: Duangdalad Mondech, junior, economics

Posted By: University Communications (
Office of University Communications & Marketing