University News

Sigma Iota Epsilon Fall 2018 Inductions

October 30, 2018

Printer friendly version

MACOMB, IL -- Western Illinois University's chapter of Sigma Iota Epsilon, a nationally recognized management honorary and professional fraternity, has inducted 11 undergraduate students in the Fall 2018 semester.

Sigma Iota Epsilon's purpose is to encourage and recognize scholastic excellence and promote cooperation between the academic and practical aspects of management and allied majors within the field of business. Membership is open to junior and senior business students with 60 credit hours and a cumulative grade point average (GPA) of 3.25 or higher and to graduate students with nine credit hours and a cumulative GPA of 3.5 or higher.
The Fall 2018 semester inductees are: Senior management major Ryan William Broj, of Inverness, IL; senior management major Saban Causevic, of Moline, IL; senior pre-business major Alec Drake, of Lanark, IL; junior marketing major Destiny Monique Ellingsworth, of Davenport, IA; senior marketing major Zachary M. Goriszewski, of Springfield, IL; senior accountancy major Michelle Ranee Hall, of Burlington, IA; senior accountancy major Chris Kennedy, of Burlington IA; senior supply chain management major Joshua James Newton, of Spring Grove, IL; junior pre-business major Justin L. Powell, of Rushville, IL; senior supply chain major Erin Joan Riley, of East Moline, IL; and senior accountancy major Lilia Torres, of Moline, IL. 

Posted By: Allison Pepich (
Office of University Communications & Marketing