University News

WIU Sigma Iota Epsilon Inducts New Members

November 19, 2019

Printer friendly version

MACOMB/MOLINE, IL – Western Illinois University's chapter of Sigma Iota Epsilon, a nationally recognized management honorary and professional fraternity, has inducted 13 new undergraduate students in the Fall 2019 semester.

Sigma Iota Epsilon's purpose is to encourage and recognize scholastic excellence and promote cooperation between the academic and practical aspects of management and allied majors within the field of business. Membership is open to junior and senior business students with 60 credit hours and a cumulative grade point average (GPA) of 3.25 and to graduate students with nine credit hours and a cumulative GPA of 3.5.

Sigma Iota Epsilon inductees are listed below by states, counties and cities.

ILLINOIS (by county)
Chicago: Willieka Moore, senior, marketing

Norridge: Veronica Zwirek, junior, finance

Sheridan: Nicole Gear, senior, accountancy

Macomb: Solomon Hamm, junior, marketing

Milan: Melissa Bonnett, junior, supply chain management

Moline: Ami Eklou, senior, accountancy

Rock Island: Noah Forbes, senior, supply chain management; James Wilson, senior, management

Monmouth: Ukcung Cinzah, junior, accountancy

Erie: Matthew Hayes, junior, engineering

Bettendorf: Brittany Vazqez, senior, supply chain management

Davenport: Chad Johnson, senior, supply chain managment

Blaine: Elijah Elkerton, junior, business analytics

Posted By: University Communications (
Office of University Communications & Marketing