WIU Choirs

 

WIU CHOIRS CALENDAR 2019 - 2020

 

*Performances in Purple

 

FALL 2019
Monday, August 19 University Singers Auditions, Sallee 202, 12p to 4:30p

 

Vocal Jazz Auditions, Sallee 200, 5p to 9p
Wednesday, August 21 Concert Choir Voice Placements, Browne 130, 2p to 3p
Monday September 2 LABOR DAY - NO CLASSES
Friday, September 13 University Singers at Scholarship Concert, 7:30p
Saturday, September 14 WIU District IV Choir Preparation Workshop, COFAC, 9a to 3:30p
Monday, September 23 University Singers at Founder's Day, 3rd floor Sherman Hall, 1p
Saturday, October 5 WIU Choirs Homecoming Concert (with alumni), COFAC, 7:30p
Friday, October 11 WIU FALL BREAK - NO CLASSES
Saturday, November 2 ILMEA District IV Band, Choir, Orchestra Festival, Campus, All Day
November 3-6 University Singers Fall Recruiting Tour, Locations TBA
Friday, November 8   University Singers Fall Concert, COFAC, 7:30p
Thursday, November 14 WIU SOM hosts the West Central Band and Choir Festival,

 

University Union, 7p

 

Concert, 7p, Grand Ballroom
Tuesday, November 19 WIU Vocal Jazz Ensemble Fall Concert, COFAC, 7:30p
November 25-29 THANKSGIVING BREAK
Saturday, December 7 The annual Holiday Festival of Choirs, St. Paul's Church,

 

2:00p and 7:30p

 

SPRING 2020
Monday, January 13 University Singers Auditions, Sallee 202, 12p to 4:30p

 

Vocal Jazz Auditions, Sallee 200, 5p to 9p
Wednesday, January 15 Concert Choir Voice Placements, Browne 130, 2p to 3p
Monday, January 20 MARTIN LUTHER KING DAY - NO CLASSES
January 29-Feb. 1 IMEC, Peoria, IL (University Singers Performance, Jan. 30)
Saturday, February 8 University Singers Retreat 8:30-12:00p
Feb. 9-12 Vocal Jazz Ensemble Tour
Saturday, Feb. 29  Winter Concert:  University Singers and Concert Choir, COFAC, 7:30p
March 4-7 ACDA Central and North Central Region Conference
March 11-15 SPRING BREAK - NO CLASSES
Friday, March 27 WIU Junior Honor Chorus Festival, COFAC, 9a to 4:30p
Sunday, April 12 EASTER SUNDAY
Thursday, April 16 Vocal Jazz Ensemble Spring Concert,  COFAC, 7:30p
Saturday, April 18  WIU Masterworks Concert w/University Singers, Concert Choir,

 

and Orchestra, COFAC, 7:30p
Sunday, April 26 Graduate Recital and Student Choral Conductors Internship Concert,

 

COFAC, 3:00p