Faculty Senate

Committee on Provost and Presidential Performance (CPPP)

Meetings: Arranged

Place:  Arranged

Chair 2021-2022:

Members, 2021-2022:

  • Erin Taylor, Political Science (CAS)
  • Jeremy Robinett (ExCo representative)
  • Lee Brice, History (CAS)
  • David Banash, English (CAS)
  • Jognam Choi, EAGIS (CAS)

Duties: To create a survey instrument (or modify one previously used) for the Provost and Presidential positions. Each new survey must be approved by Faculty Senate prior to implementation and will include items to allow faculty members to indicate their opinions of the performance of the President and Provost. CPPP oversees the collection and data analysis of each survey, prepares a summary report and executive summary, and presents the results to the Faculty Senate at the first meeting in April.