University News

BOT Grants Tenure

June 7, 2013

Printer friendly version

MACOMB/MOLINE, IL -- Twenty-two Western Illinois University faculty members were granted tenure by the WIU Board of Trustees at the board's June 7 meeting.
Tenure requests were submitted by President Jack Thomas based on an extensive evaluation process at the department, college and University levels regarding the faculty member's teaching, research and service activities.

Faculty members granted tenure, effective August 2013, are: Merrill Cole, English and journalism; Clifton F. Ealy, mathematics; Elizabeth A. Hansen, mathematics; Sarah Haynes, philosophy and religious studies; Kishor T. Kapale, physics; Christopher L. Morrow, English and journalism; Febe D. Pamonag, history; Hiroko Sotozaki, psychology; Erin N. Taylor, political science; Blair McDonald, engineering; Michael A. Tracey, management and marketing; Anna K. Valeva, economics and decision sciences; Minsun Doh, recreation, park and tourism administration; Todd A. Lough, law enforcement and justice administration; Paul A. Schlag, recreation, park and tourism administration; Zhaohui B. Sheng, educational leadership; Jeffrey Brown, music; Brett Eberhardt, art; Soon Suk Yoon, accounting and finance; Michael Lorenzen, University libraries; Anne Gregory, curriculum and instruction; and Mary W. Mhango, dietetics, fashion merchandising and hospitality.

Posted By: University Communications (
Office of University Communications & Marketing