University News

Fall 2016 Engineering Technology Scholarships

June 27, 2016

Printer friendly version

JUNE 27, 2016

MACOMB, IL – The Western Illinois University Engineering Technology (ET) Department presented nine scholarships for the Fall 2016 semester.

Five students were awarded ET Freshman Scholarships in the amount of $100. Other scholarships distributed included: The Jarrel & Sylvia Hofer Scholarship ($1,000), the Neil Hoover Scholarship ($250), the Norris A. Nelson Scholarship ($100) and the Dr. Wendell L. Swanson Scholarship ($250).

• ET Freshman Scholarship recipients: Armando Mora Jr., freshman engineering technology major from Berwyn (IL); Carl White Jr., freshman construction management major from Chicago (IL); Devin Montero, freshman engineering major from Chicago (IL); Luke E. Beeler, freshman engineering technology major from Sutter (IL); and Tyler Naftzger, freshmen engineering technology major from Erie (IL).

• The Jarrel and Sylvia Hofer Scholarship and Neil Hoover Scholarship: Kirsten Todd, freshman graphic communication major from Carthage (IL).

• The Norris A. Nelson Scholarship and Dr. Wendell L. Swanson Scholarship: Joe Caston, senior engineering technology major from Bonaparte (IA).

For more information about the WIU Engineering Technology Department, visit


Posted By: Katie Hopping (
Office of University Communications & Marketing