College of Arts and Sciences

English Students Win Undergraduate Research Award

Undergraduate Research Award Winners. Our students, Tanya Nimz, Brandon Nizzio, and Molly Cameron, have been named recipients of the College of Arts & Sciences Norman & Carmelita Teeter Undergraduate Research Award, which helps to fund their recent trip to present papers at the Sigma Tau Delta convention. This award is given to students who have demonstrated excellence in a particular scholarly endeavor. We want to thank their faculty mentors Magdelyn Helwig, Barbara Ashwood, and David Banash as well for mentoring these students in their work.