College of Business & Technology

College of Business & Technology National Advisory Board

Advisory Board members from October 2018 Meeting

October 20, 2018  (left to right standing): Greg Kistler, Steven McCann, John Henderson,  Erik Hart
(left to right seated): Scott Rupp, Nick Padgett, Terry Kestner

CBT National Advisory Board Members, 2019-2020


Steven McCann (’78 BB Accountancy) - Partner, RSM US, LLP

Vice Chair

Greg Kistler President & CEO, Central Bancshares, Inc.


Dane Ainsworth ('05 BB Management/'06 MBA) - Transportation Management Systems, Caterpillar Logistics Services

Christina K. Bavery (’98 BB Finance) - Sr. VP/Commercial and Institutional Banking, MB Financial Bank, N.A.

Nancy Cardea ('79 BA Mass Comm) - Senior Vice President & Compliance Officer, Leo Burnett USA

John Distefano (’80 BB Information Science) - Midwest Region Advisory Managing Partner, Ernst & Young LLP

Erik Hart (’00 BB Information Systems) - Director, IT Risk Management, Compliance and IAM, Zebra Technologies

John B. Henderson (’73 BB Management/’76 MBA) - President /CEO, Frank Lynn & Associates, Inc.

Laura Janus (’70 BB Accountancy) - Retired, Holland Capital Management

George Krull, Jr. - Retired, Grant Thornton LLP

Scott Rupp (’76 BB Accountancy) - Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, Amalgamated Bank of Chicago

Joe Smith (’78 BB Accountancy) - Partner, Smith and Syberg, Inc.

Ashley Wall ('10 BS Ag Business) - Educator, Illini Central School District #189

Julie Winkler (’92 BB Information Systems) - IT Architect, State Farm Insurance

Department/School/Program Advisory Boards

Accounting & Finance

Engineering Technology

School of Agriculture

Supply Chain Management